Youth and community nonprofits / Texas / Normangee

Youth agricultural programs (such as 4-H and FFA)

Trinity Cattle Foundation

A tax-exempt nonprofit in Normangee, Texas, classified by the IRS as youth agricultural programs (such as 4-h and ffa). For the year ending Dec 2025 it reported $0 in revenue.

Data as of November 8, 2026Markdown copyJSON data

What it says it does

“Donation of cattle free of charge to deserving youth throughout the local communities”From the organization's Form 990-EZ for the year ending Dec 2025, as written (including spelling); all-capital text shown in normal capitalization.

IRS facts

Type: Youth agricultural programs (such as 4-H and FFA) (IRS activity code O52)

Mailing city (IRS): Normangee, Texas 77871

EIN: 82-5025284

Tax status: 501(c)(3), eligible to receive tax-deductible donations; IRS-recognized as tax-exempt since 2018, per IRS records posted October 13, 2026.

Revenue on its latest IRS filing: $0 (year ending Dec 2025)

Check its status on IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search · Filings on ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Trinity Cattle Foundation finances

From the annual returns the group files with the IRS (Form 990, or the shorter Form 990-EZ for smaller groups), 3 filed years. Net assets are what it owns minus what it owes; management and general is office, admin and insurance cost. A dash means not reported (the short form does not ask for employees or volunteers). Each figure links to that year's return. A year is left out when no return is in the IRS e-file data; that does not mean the group was inactive.

Revenue and expenses by yearDec 2022: revenue $1,805, expenses not reported; Dec 2023: revenue $1,610, expenses not reported; Dec 2025: revenue $0, expenses not reported Total revenueTotal expenses $1.8KDec '22$1.6KDec '23$0Dec '25
Year endingDec 2022Dec 2023Dec 2025
Total revenue$1,805$1,610$0
Total assets$22,939$24,549$0
Net assets$22,939$24,549$0
IRS formForm 990-EZForm 990-EZForm 990-EZ

Growth label: we compare total revenue on the oldest and the newest return shown above. Growing means revenue rose by more than 10% a year on average, Shrinking means it fell by more than 10% a year, and Steady means a change between -10% and +10% a year. The rate is the compounded yearly average between the two returns, so it hides ups and downs in between (see the table). We only label groups with returns at least a year apart and at least $5,000 of revenue on the oldest one. This is our own calculation, not an IRS rating or a judgment of quality.

Source: IRS Form 990 Series Downloads (the returns open on ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer, which republishes the IRS files). Figures are as the organization filed them. Texas nonprofit.

Around Normangee and its county

Leon County, Texas: the Census Bureau estimates about 3,836 children under 18 (July 1, 2024). This directory lists 13 youth and community nonprofits with a mailing ZIP code in the county, about 3.4 per 1,000 children. The count includes PTAs, arts and day care groups, so it is not a measure of places for kids.

This group's ZIP code is matched to the county that holds most of its area, so counts are approximate. County figures come from the Census Bureau's Vintage 2024 population estimates.

Licensed programs in Normangee

2 licensed child care centers are in state licensing records and listed in the BackPR finder. The examples below are not related to this organization.

licensed child care center

Mimi and Monks

Normangee, TX

State record

licensed child care center

Panther Cub Daycare

Normangee, TX

State record

Texas background check rules for youth programs · How BackPR works for youth development nonprofits

Questions about Trinity Cattle Foundation

What is Trinity Cattle Foundation's EIN?

Trinity Cattle Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 82-5025284. It is the nine-digit number the IRS uses to identify the organization. Source: IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File posted October 13, 2026.

Is Trinity Cattle Foundation a nonprofit?

Yes. The IRS lists Trinity Cattle Foundation in Normangee, Texas as tax-exempt under section 501(c)(3), recognized since 2018. This is from the IRS Business Master File posted October 13, 2026. Status can change, so check its current status on the IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search before you donate.

Are donations to Trinity Cattle Foundation tax-deductible?

Yes, the IRS lists gifts to Trinity Cattle Foundation as tax-deductible (IRS Business Master File posted October 13, 2026). How much you can deduct depends on your own taxes, and this is not tax advice. Check its current status on the IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search before you donate.

What does Trinity Cattle Foundation do?

In its own words on its Form 990 for the year ending Dec 2025: "Donation of cattle free of charge to deserving youth throughout the local communities" The IRS classifies it as: Youth agricultural programs (such as 4-H and FFA).

How much money does Trinity Cattle Foundation take in?

For the year ending Dec 2025, Trinity Cattle Foundation reported total revenue of $0 on its Form 990-EZ (IRS Form 990 e-file data).

Do you run this organization?

You can add your programs, season dates, ages, prices, registration link and logo to this page, or ask us to remove it. BackPR's free plan for 501(c)(3)s handles online registration, payments, waivers and attendance. No subscription and no BackPR fee on what families pay (card processing fees from Stripe still apply).

Add details to this page · Remove this page · About the free plan

Free forms for youth development nonprofits

More youth development nonprofits in Normangee

All youth and community nonprofits in Normangee

Source: IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File, posted October 13, 2026. We list 501(c)(3) organizations whose IRS activity code is youth development, amateur sports, camps and recreation, parent-teacher groups, children's services, child day care or arts education. We show the city and ZIP code only, never a street address or contact person. A listing is not an endorsement.

Data as of November 8, 2026. Sources: IRS Business Master File (posted October 13, 2026), IRS Form 990 series e-file data, U.S. Census Bureau population estimates (July 1, 2024), state child care licensing records in the BackPR finder. Growth labels, ranks and percentiles are BackPR's own calculations.

Something wrong? Tell us and we'll fix or remove it.